New US sanctions on Russia, Iran, North Korea signed into law

US President Donald Trump on Wednesday signed legislation that intensifies sanctions on Russia, particularly its oil and mining industries, and places new sanctions on North Korea and Iran. The law also gives Congress the power to veto the easing of sanctions on Russia by the president. Trump had little choice but to sign the bill as it was passed by overwhelming majorities in the Senate and the House.

Read More: New US sanctions on Russia, Iran, NKorea signed into law.